wanting to get into pc gaming need help

bigb423

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
First things first, i'm not tech savvy so keep that in mind. I'd like to get to where i can play pc games, up till now it's been all console for me. I've seen the alienware alpha, but i also know it can probably become outdated pretty fast. That being said, what's the best route to take? 

I was looking on ebay and found this (http://www.ebay.com/itm/391016976744?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT ) that i could buy and it's good to go as far as i know for gaming, but i would like it to be able to handle games on max settings and not stutter or anything along those lines. If this was bought, what upgrades would need to be made? I know i would want a bigger hdd for sure one way or another. 

Also probably a stupid question but remember, my knowledge with computers is basically i know how to use one and that's it haha. Can pcs have hdmi slots? My current screen is a tv so i didn't know how that would work if it would produce good graphics or not.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Looks to be a nice beginner package, but you will have to buy a graphics card. There are plenty of eBay listings for those. Thanks for the idea, I was going to build my own, but looking at the listings, it may be better for me to buy premade and add parts to it.

The A4-7300 is an entry level processor.  It's not a bad processor and it appears that it can be overclocked -- although if you're just getting into PCs and buying a prebuilt system, I doubt you'll be immediately overclocking.

The graphics are processor based and will not be acceptable for many games on anything other than "low" settings.  You can see some benchmarks at the bottom of the page here.  You will need to purchase a separate video card for acceptable performance.  Without a budget, it's difficult to recommend anything.

Most modern video cards have an HDMI out these days, I believe.