WTF my game won't eject!

GundamFan

CAGiversary!
I called customer service and they said it had something to do with leaving my game in the xbox. They said it would cost 90 dollars to fix (on top of shipping), but I am not about to spend more than half for a new xbox. I went to EB games and they said they would give $50 credit toward the purchase of a new one. Can anyone help me?!

Take a flathead screwdriver and stick it in the small cracks around the tray and pull the tray out. You could also open your Xbox and look at the tray opening/closing mechanisms and mess around with it. That's how I got my DVD player to work again. Not really good advice, but a suggestion...

Okay, I'm not good at instructions, but bear with me. Right underneath the disc drive, between the 2nd controller port and the eject button, you should see a very small hole. Make sure your xbox is off, and take a paperclip that you've straightened out and push it in, like you're reseting a watch or something, it should actually make the disc drive open.

[quote name='st0neface']Okay, I'm not good at instructions, but bear with me. Right underneath the disc drive, between the 2nd controller port and the eject button, you should see a very small hole. Make sure your xbox is off, and take a paperclip that you've straightened out and push it in, like you're reseting a watch or something, it should actually make the disc drive open.[/quote]

if thats not clear enough, its right on the bordr between shiny black plastic, and drab black plastic. its on the angle, and it is about a paperclip diameter.

I had a similar problem with my P2. I got it fixed for 25 bucks. The guy told me something about the tray track wearing out and that it is a common problem in P2 and XBox systems. I don't really know how much truth there is to that but for 25 bucks to get my system working again I really did'nt care.

Let us know how you make out.

What game is stuck in there?