Xbox 360 - Deathsmiles LE: $29.99 SE: $19.99 NEW (in store only)

Jedah Doma

CAGiversary!
Feedback
5 (100%)
[quote name='chunlirocks']30 blades is still kinda hi for such a short game but it could sell out.[/QUOTE]

Short does not equal bad. It's an arcade game. It's supposed to be beatable in a quick amount of time.

Saw one crammed up in the top corner at my local GS, might have to pick that shizz up. I heard its a pretty good shooter, I dunno how I feel about the... aesthetics however.

I picked up the LE for $30 (I think)a few months ago. I've only had time to play it a little bit, but so far I don't regret it at all. I know I'll put more time into it eventually.
I'm not experienced at the genre, so the easy Xbox 360 mode is a godsend for people like me to see the end of the game.
The lolliness of it is easy to get past after a while. The rest of the game's aesthetics are great, as long as you can get past playing as hyper-sexualized 13 year old witches.

So in short: Don't let the lollis turn you away from the game.

I got a used SE online with a new $5 PC game, using the buy 1 new get 1 used 50% off. The free shipping for over $20 deal kicked in, so with tax, both games came to $14 and a penny. If Deathsmiles isn't complete, two of my local GS have it in stock used. Maybe one of them will have it complete.

[quote name='whoknows']I want to get this, but I'd feel weird buying it.[/QUOTE]

Have fun with it. They don't care. ;-)

I'm sure I would prefer it not have the whole lolita thing going on, but I loved the gameplay so much, I ordered/preordered imports of all the Cave schmups w/out region protection. Those have about the same amount of content as this one for around $80 each. May not be for everyone, but I enjoy the game THAT much.

I bought it on release and its a heck of a lot of fun. Definitely worth it though I'd pass on the Collectors and get the regular edition as the faceplate is the xbox style.