Your Biggest Gaming Secrets Revealed

BlueSwim

CAGiversary!
In this thread we post our biggest gaming secrets--stuff we wouldn't normally reveal either out on embarrassment or the lack of a situation to do so in. Big or small, it doesn't matter. Post as many as you like. Since it's not right for me to ask yours without giving my own, here's some of mine.

1. I have never, ever, beaten a Final Fantasy game. I have six of them and never finished any of them. I've been playing FFX since 2002.

2. I've spent more than 300 hours playing Rumble Roses XX for the Xbox 360. I'm barely 10% through collecting all of the items in it. I keep getting "distracted".

I had Barbie's Supermodel for the Super Nintendo growing up. My Mom says she bought it for herself, but I don't know if I believe her. One of the friends I had growing up enjoyed the game WAY too much. He once ran around my backyard shouting "I'm Godzilla's girlfriend!"

4. Growing up, I was such a big fan of Bowser's Koopa Kopter from Super Mario World that I had a computer box with the clown face drawn on pieces of paper taped on it. I also loaded it with stuffed animals to throw out of it while sitting in it. My cardboard Koopa Kopter was retired after I fell backwards while in it and hit my head on the piano. Even though I was crying, my friends("friends?") didn't pay any attention to what happened and just continued playing Super Mario World.

5. I used to draw my own Sonic The Hedgehog comics when I was 6 or 7. Don't know where they are now, but I'm sure they're ruined.

6. While I have a lot of them, I'm not much of a fan of Sony's first-party franchises. Gran Turismo, Twisted Metal, and Shadow of the Colossus are the only exceptions.

7. I don't view the women of Dead or Alive: Xtreme Beach Volleyball as being slutty. This statement does not apply to Rumble Roses, but I like them anyway.