Any CAG stock market traders out there?

dopa345

CAGiversary!
Feedback
33 (100%)
I recently started getting my feet wet investing in the stock market and so far so good (up 3% for the month, not bad for a newbie). Just wondering if any other CAG's invest and maybe we could share stock tips and advice. My tip for whatever it's worth is Pfizer. Just bounced from its all time low, yet it's the largest drug maker in the world, has a ton of cash on hand and has a dividend payout over 6%, better than any money market account nowadays.

[quote name='mtxbass1']I dabble in the market daily.

Where did you open your account?[/QUOTE]

I use Zecco since it gives you 10 free trades/month then $4.50 after that which works out well for me since I'm just starting out. Seems to otherwise no frills but I don't mind that since I use other resources for research.

Thanks for the heads up about the title edit, stabby.

http://www.investopedia.com/ is a good site for articles and tutorials but from your OP you sound like you already have at least a basic knowledge.

Honestly I've become more of a fan of index funds and ETFs lately but that's probably because I'm too lazy to do the research on individual stocks.

[quote name='wubb']http://www.investopedia.com/ is a good site for articles and tutorials but from your OP you sound like you already have at least a basic knowledge.

Honestly I've become more of a fan of index funds and ETFs lately but that's probably because I'm too lazy to do the research on individual stocks.[/QUOTE]

I have most of my investments in mutual funds but I'd figure I take a shot at trading individual stocks a try and see if I can outperform the market on my own. The way the market seems to overreact to every little bit of news, it doesn't seem too hard at least to pick up promising stocks on the cheap.