Are you simply bad at a certain genre of games?

PapiChullo

CAGiversary!
Topic.

I ask because I went back and played some old fighting games on Dreamcast and it made me realize just how bad at them I am. I've been ok at a couple, but for the most part, I've never been great.

What what genre, if any, can't you play very well?

I'm really not that great any any genre of games, but you can add me to the list of "bad at fighting games". I'm not a combo kinda guy. Pushing A-A-Down-X/Y combo while putting my thumb up my ass for the special secret attack is not my cup of tea.

Puzzle heavy games I guess. I never did beat a Tomb Raider game even though I used cheat codes (excluding level skip) and was a slave to the strategy guides. I'm also currently completly lost in Metroid Prime 2, despite have a strategy guide.

No genre necessarily, but I am fininding that I really suck at the Castlevania games. I started playing Symphony of the Night and Circle of the Moon recently and I am really bad. I don't know what my problem is. I just hope I don't get too frustrated and stick with it because these games are supposed to be really good.

i suck at fighting games. i have mortal kombat deception and mw wife kicks my a** every time. i can not do combos for some reason.

Fighting games. It takes practice to string those long combos. The only one I was ever good at was Tekken 3 and I'm pretty good at DOA but that's cause it's easy.

Wow - fighting games seem to be far and away the winner...Guess that isn't a huge surprise as they take a lot of timing/precision/memorization/practice/repitition

I suck at stealth games like MGS and Splinter Cell. I guess I just don't have the patience to sneak around. Instead, I just try to blow their brains out. I may give them another shot though.

I suck at sports, racing, tactics, stealth and sim games.

I am teh gud at rpg, adventure, action, fighting, puzzle, card, fps, platformer and arcade games.