Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Beta

Amerijapoxicano

CAGiversary!
I just started playing the demo. I've got to say, I'm quite impressed so far. Big improvement over the first one. Just want to hear everyone's opinions. Sorry if this thread already exists, but I searched and couldn't find it.
(P.S. Please don't ask for Beta codes, there's other threads for that)

I've been playing this extensively, it's in my rotation. This is coming from someone new into the franchise though. It's a really solid and deep tactical game. I love how everything is destructible and how that changes the landscape and strategy as well.

I've been playing all the classes and getting all the gadgets from them.

It's crazy how one level has almost infinite replay value.

[quote name='Frank Deluded']It's crazy how one level has almost infinite replay value.[/QUOTE]

That is the beatuy of the Battlefield series. :) I only played on ONE map in 2142. And I stomped around Karkland most of the time in BF2. Rounds are never the same, and there are TONS of weapons/gadets/awards to unlock.

I love the recon class. Basically a "mobile commander" with his motion sensors (Bf2= UAV) and the motor strike. I think Battlefront's "sniper" class also had the same type of set up.

I was slightly dissapointed with the mortar strike seeing as how a tank can just drive forward or backwards and evade most of the hits though. Seems like C4 might be better?

Mortars strikes can clear out a certain area though so that's good and obviously you can do it from a safe distance.

[quote name='Frank Deluded']I was slightly dissapointed with the mortar strike seeing as how a tank can just drive forward or backwards and evade most of the hits though. Seems like C4 might be better?

Mortars strikes can clear out a certain area though so that's good and obviously you can do it from a safe distance.[/QUOTE]