Best way to package GB/GBA games for shipping?

angrywolf

CAGiversary!
Feedback
3 (100%)
I'm somewhat new to eBay, and I have a GBC game up for auction, complete with packaging. It's in like-new condition, and I don't want the packaging to be damaged as it looks like something that could happen, how do the pros here @ cheapassgamer package their GB/GBA games so that they don't get damaged during shipping? Thanks!

Box. Small box. If you're offering Priority Mail, just use the small collapsable boxes that you can get for free at any post office.. GBA games and the like fit in there perfectly (with room for some padding).

Heck, if it's eBay, do it Priority no matter what, they're paying. For trades, I usually have a small box lying around to use to send them. Never send in a bubble mailer unless you flatten the box and attach it to a sheet of cardboard and the buyer is okay with it, and NEVER send in a plain envelope.

You'll probably get less bitchy advice from other CAGs, but I am an absolute pain in the ass about my GBA boxes :)

[quote name='DustBoogie']Box. Small box. If you're offering Priority Mail, just use the small collapsable boxes that you can get for free at any post office.. GBA games and the like fit in there perfectly (with room for some padding).

You'll probably get less bitchy advice from other CAGs, but I am an absolute pain in the ass about my GBA boxes :)[/quote]

Believe me I'm the same way, this advice is perfect, so I just ask for a small collapsable box at the post office and they'll give me one for free? I'll try tomorrow morning!

[quote name='angrywolf']Believe me I'm the same way, this advice is perfect, so I just ask for a small collapsable box at the post office and they'll give me one for free? I'll try tomorrow morning![/QUOTE]

It'll probably just be sitting out on the floor, but you can certainly ask for assistance. They're specifically labeled for Priority Mail.