Burnout Paradise Rental > PSN Bundle

klinediscream

CAG Veteran
I have quite a few questions about Burnout Paradise on PS3, hopefully someone out there has the answers to them. Also shortening title of game to BP.

So I've been renting BP from Gamefly for about 3 months now. Already I've spent more money renting it than if I had just bought it new. :oops: I also just realized (I generally only look at the Store's New Releases so I didn't notice before) that you can buy the whole game from the PS Store along with the add-on that the game kept bugging me to buy. This is an attractive option since I have too many game and movie discs lying around my PS3 as is.

Question 1: However, I wanted to know before I purchased if all the trophies and current cars I have unlocked will still be available after I download the whole game.

Question 2: How much HDD space does the BP Ultimate Bundle and Big Surf Island Add-On currently take up? I probably need to buy a new HD soon as I'm down to about 30/80GB remaining on the original now.

Question 3: Total cost of said Bundle and Add-on, and is it a good deal? (This being CAG after all. :lol: )

Thanks in advance for any answers or suggestions that are provided!

If you have been updating Burnout Paradise to the newest version, then you already have it as all that stuff is stored in the updates. All you purchase when you buy the DLC is a 100 kB unlock code.

Now the bad news, save games between the disc game and the download version of the game are incompatible, you'd have to start over from scratch if you purchased Burnout on PSN instead of buying it on Disc.

I was afraid that might be the case for savegames being incompatible with the other version. I've clocked in quite a few hours over the last 3 months so I'm not sure if I really want to do it all over again. Thanks for the info though.