Get paid to leave your computer on!

Miranda

CAGiversary!
Feedback
36 (100%)
Gomez Peer is a program that runs in the background and pays you for leaving your computer on and connected to the internet and pays you $1 per active referral.

I've been a member with them since 2001 back when they were called Porivo Peer and they've always paid me every time I met the minimum payment amount (only $5).

It's not a virus or spyware at all, just an application that sits in your tray to test performances of websites (you can learn more about that at gomez.com). Like I said, I've been running this thing for 7 years now - I wouldn't be using it if it was bad for my PC. If you don't trust it, scan it first.

Here's what they pay:

Online Time Payments (per day) $0.10
Processing Time Payments (per min.) $0.0005
Referral Bonus (per Active Referral) $1.00
Min. Monthly Payment $5.00
Max. Earnings per month $45.00

It might take a while to become "active" but as long as you leave it running, they'll activate your account.

You need a minimum of 2 hours of connection time per day to be paid for the "online time" payment and before they start paying you for processing time. You won't always get processing time, some days you might get a lot, and some days you'll barely get any... it's completely random.

If you want to earn more processing time, you can run the Peer on mulitiple computers. They encourage this in their FAQ to help you earn more money faster. So install it on as many computers as you want! When you install it, be sure to use a unique machine name per computer. Windows PCs only, but can be run in Wine in Linux.

In reality, don't expect to earn much since some months I barely meet the minimum with the Peer running on 3 computers. But if you leave your computer on all the time anyway, you might as well get paid for it.

Payment proof, screenshots from my PayPal account:

2001-2003 (when they were still called Porivo)

2003-2004

2005-present