HDMI cable?

McNutsack

CAGiversary!
Feedback
4 (100%)
I know there's topics saying use monoprice, but I did, and their prices were weak in comparison to a couple of others.

However, I would not know the quality, since I have no experience with HDMI.
I've read mixed feelings; some say the cheapest can be just as good as the $100 ones. Some disagree.

So, while pointing towards a good site to purchase, maybe also a direct link recommendation?

I have friends that are saying "just make sure it says v 1.3 on it"

I saw this one on amazon for uber cheap:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002L5R78

However...it doesnt say what version it is =/

This one says 1.3, but its a little more
http://www.amazon.com/Premium-HDMI-v1-3-Cable-6ft/dp/B001BM5XB2/ref=dp_cp_ob_e_title_1

Any suggestions on whats the best bet to go for, and which site?

I'd be using it for xbox360 and ps3, of course :D!

Thanks!

I actually just ordered the cable from that first link for use with my new BR player, it hasn't arrived yet, but once it does. I will let you know what I think.

I run several HDMI cables from monoprice and have yet to have a single issue with the quality or "version" of the cable.

I run 75' and 100' (that's feet) cables into my home theater display and my projector. They aren't 1.3 and they work completely fine with my PS3, 360, and my receiver (Denon 4808). They are in wall rated cables.

I also run 3 6' HDMI cables from my various consoles/hookups into my receiver, all purchased from monoprice. Again, no issues here. Everything comes out at a crisp 1080P and there is zero lag or loss of quality.

So the cheap $3 Amazon cable should/might work just as well as the also cheap cables that say "v 1.3a" in them?

All I know is a lot of the reviewers (doesnt mean they know what theyre talking about) say making sure it's 1.3a for gaming consoles helps a lot. I'd rather go the cheap Amazon route, but not if it means lack of quality; then I'd just buy the $9 one at Amazon.