I have missed CAG....

Status
Not open for further replies.

cthcky33

CAGiversary!
Feedback
16 (94%)
just in case anyone cares to hear the story..

I moved out of my parents house about a year ago, to move in with my fiancee. Needless to say i really couldnt afford to move out. I was selling cars for about 5 months and the hours absolutely sucked, plus i was making crap money. So in January i had been scraping by for 6 months, and that particular month i just could come up with the rent money, plus i had a lot of credit cards payments that were past due.

I ended up making the horrible decision to sell off my entire video game collection in order to pay bills. I sold all the games and systems that were worth anything, including all my old rare ps1 games and even some snes games. It was a sad sad time.

that was about the time that i decided to leave CAG, because i thought it was kinda pointless for me to continue posting here when i didnt even have one game console to my name, plus it was kind of depressing reading about all these deals i couldnt get in on.

anywho, i changed jobs and began selling cell phones out of the kiosk inside Costco. Right away i knew that this was a job that i would do very well at, and when the commission checks started coming in, I was feeling much better about my financial situation. after about 4 months working their i got promoted to manager, and was put on a 25k/yr salary plus commission and bonuses rather than $6/hr plus commision.

now 3 months after that i am staring another promotion to district manager right in the face, which, if i get it, will easily double my yearly earnings again.

i am kinda rambling now, but the whole reason for that was i finally have money to pay for my video game habit once again, i went and replaced my ps2, xbox, gamecube, and ds all in one day, and then i decided to come back to cag and find me some deals on all the games i have missed out on in the past year.