Is Amazon always this bad?

deadandbrok3n

CAGiversary!
I've been shopping at Ebay for over 3 years and haven't had any trouble. 2 weeks ago I ordered my first item from Amazon. Now I don't think it was Amazon itself but a company on Amazon.

Anyways , they shipped it the 14th with 5-8 business days shipping. Amazon estimated the shipping date to be the 19th-21st now it's been over 6 days and I haven't seen the item.

I contact the company that sold the item and they said just to contact them after 30 days of the shipment and they will file a claim to replace it.

Now do I really have to wait another 15 days ? I'm 100% sure it's not going to come when it hasn't in 13 days.

I emailed them back asking if there is anything they can do.

Does anyone have any suggestions ?

This has nothing to do with Amazon, but rather a seller on their marketplace. Amazon cant control the shipping time of their sellers.

I'm pretty sure that Marketplace sellers are obligated to ship the item within a certain timeframe, and it's less than 30 days. You can try contacting Amazon's customer support for help. If the seller is being unreasonable, you can file a claim with Amazon to get your money back.

You have to wait 30 days for a lost mail item. I've sent out items before and it took over two weeks to get people first-class (post office mix-ups do happen). It would be unfair for you to receive your item and get your money back, so you have to wait 30 days (after that it would be deemed lost). That might suck but that's the way it is.

[quote name='Rozz']You have to wait 30 days for a lost mail item. I've sent out items before and it took over two weeks to get people first-class (post office mix-ups do happen). It would be unfair for you to receive your item and get your money back, so you have to wait 30 days (after that it would be deemed lost). That might suck but that's the way it is.[/QUOTE]