Limewire Pro

greenbags125

CAGiversary!
Feedback
3 (100%)
I've been using Limewire for a few months now and I was deciding whether to upgrade to Pro. Have any of you ever used Limewire Pro and can tell me whether its worth the $10 upgrade fee. Also, is the fee per month or flat rate. Lastly, are there any codes to make the upgrade free/cheaper? Thanks.

If you have no qualms about using P2P, then just find a cracked version of the software. From a legal standpoint, doing one is no worse than the other, and I personally can't stand to see people making a profit off of illegal downloads.

Irony is you can usually find the crack for the pay version on the free version. Shoot yourselves in the foot p2p guys.

I haven't used limewire for a while now becuase I over at least 20,000$ of -------- from --. Im not filling in those --. Limewire Pro is weird because you do get turbo charged downloads like every time from it but I dont think its worth it.

If you want to pay for mp3 downloads, use a legitimate service like iTunes or Napster.

I used both, both is dumb to the heavy java crap, and to answer your question, no its not worth it. I couldnt tell the difference between the normal version and the pro version, stick with bit torrent.

[quote name='U2K Tha Greate$t']I used both, both is dumb to the heavy java crap, and to answer your question, no its not worth it. I couldnt tell the difference between the normal version and the pro version, stick with bit torrent.[/QUOTE]

I used bittorent but the downloads are so f'ing slow and it randomly stops. I heard its something about using a router or opening some port but i don't know. Until I get that problem sorted out, I have to download my "uncopyrighed materials" from limewire. I was just wondering if Pro is really noticeably "turbo charged". From what Ive read, I guess not. Also, when posting, let me know if you actually used it or its purely speculation.