Metroid Prime Questions and thoughts

ragepower

CAGiversary!
Feedback
3 (100%)
My buddy and I got into an argument the other day about this and I want to hear everyone's thoughts. Metroid Prime ?? Love it or Hate it ? Honestly I just started playing it again after taking a long hiatus, and I gotta say, Im not loving it. The game itself is gorgeous, but the controls are so horrible that I just finding it to be un-enjoyable. Any word on if the sequel is going to have Dual Analog controls ?

Sorry, sequel has the same controls from what I've heard. An option would be nice though (perhaps the R button switches beams instead of targets).

Argh.... I probably won't get number 2 then.

Wait ? how isnt the game a FPS ? you ... A. are in first person mode
B. Shoot things
C. Shoot MORE things....

you can jump in FPS
I just don't understand how this isnt a FPS I've heard the arguments before.

[quote name='WildWop']1) It's great

2) It's not an FPS, get over it

3) No dual analog for Echoes[/quote]

SECOND'D.

How long have you been playing it? I gotta admit, when I first started playing, I wasn't digging it either. But I came back to it about two months later, and it was different somehow. The moment I started playing again, I was hooked. I played it for a month solid until I finished it, ignoring pretty much every other game available to me.

Give it time, you'll come around. :wink:

[quote name='ragepower']Argh.... I probably won't get number 2 then.

B. Shoot things
C. Shoot MORE things....

you can jump in FPS
I just don't understand how this isnt a FPS I've heard the arguments before.[/quote]

Granted, it's a shooter in the 1st person, but it's not really an action game. It's meant to be an adventure, like the old Metroids. Exploration and fascination are its key points. Just wait until you get to the underwater spaceship. Creepy.