Monk (seasons 1-5) $9.99+tax each, Costco YMMV

GuitarMan

CAGiversary!
Hi,
Just got back from Costco(Morrow, GA) and found the TV series Monk (seasons 1-5) for $19.99 each+tax.

You can pick up a coupon book at the Customer Service Desk and inside is a coupon for $10 off each season of Monk, House, the Office and 1 or 2 others I can't remember.

So that makes season 1-5 of Monk $9.99 each+tax.

Season 6 of Monk was around $30 as well as the seasons of House, etc., so I didn't pick those up, but the coupon would have take $10 off each season.

I put YMMV because I'm new to Costco and this was the only store that I've checked.

:)

Just to add: Coupon is good from July 28th to Aug 3, 2008.

Last edited by a moderator:
Piece of crap!

I need season 6 and I ordered the 2 pack of that and Psych S2 off Borders.com with a 40% off coupon. Bo lo and hold now they tell me it's backordered and probably won't be back...ever.

And we have a Costco - but I am not member :*(

[quote name='CombatCraig']Piece of crap!

I need season 6 and I ordered the 2 pack of that and Psych S2 off Borders.com with a 40% off coupon. Bo lo and hold now they tell me it's backordered and probably won't be back...ever.

And we have a Costco - but I am not member :*([/quote]If you go there and ask them for a one-day guest pass, they should let you buy things there, though there's a 1-2 5% surcharge for the purchase.

Wish I had a Costco, just recently started watching Monk ( I know I'm late) and love it

Edit: just an FYI, you can order 1-4 online @ 9.99 and if you aren't a member it will cost you 5% extra or 2 bucks, they charge tax (varies per state) and Shipping is $6.27 for the four of them. Total for me is $51.12

Dunno if that's a good deal or not?