Need Work Advice

SadieDee

CAGiversary!
So, after about 3 months at my customer service job at a bank, I am quitting. I recently graduated from college with a Marketing Management BS degree. It was the first job I got out of college and I hate the fact I'm on phones 10 hours a day, I'm having major anxiety issues with the job, although it's full time and I'm getting benefits. I want to use my education and I feel that I'm not and I don't have any room for advancement.

So, basically, I'm asking you guys for your opinions. Should I stay or should I go? I like my co-workers and the company, I just really hate the job itself. I gave it a try and I just don't like it although I'm fairly successful when it comes to getting sales. I'm planning on taking the next couple months of trying to figure out what I want to do since I graduated early (been going to college since 16, never took a break, I'm burnt out right now). Money is not an object right now and I know it's better to get another job before I quit the first job, but I'm just so confused I'd rather have a break.

Any suggestions?

If money isn't a concern, then by all means take the time off and reassess your life and options.

You're still young and have plenty of time to decide what you are going to do. It would be great if you found a job that you are happy with. Life isn't worth living if you live it being miserable.

Is it possible to talk to someone at your company to see if there are other type of jobs opening within the company? Sometimes it's easier to move to different position within a company.