Never Flown Before: Need Hawaii Flight Advice for Honeymoon

basketkase543

CAGiversary!
Feedback
2 (100%)
I'm getting married this December and neither of us has ever flown anywhere before, so we're complete newbs at the ticket buying business.

We chose to go to the island Kauai because we heard that it is best for relaxation and scenery; neither of us cares much for nightlife. After checking both expedia and travelocity, it looks like the best deal is about $2500 for two tickets, hotel, and car rental for seven days.

Does that sound like a decent price? It seems really pricey to me but, again, I don't know how much flights or anything else normally costs. Are there other places to check for cheap ticket prices with package deals? Does the price seem about normal? Is it better to buy now or wait for a deal later? Thank in advance.

[quote name='basketkase543']I'm getting married this December and neither of us has ever flown anywhere before, so we're complete newbs at the ticket buying business.

We chose to go to the island Kauai because we heard that it is best for relaxation and scenery; neither of us cares much for nightlife. After checking both expedia and travelocity, it looks like the best deal is about $2500 for two tickets, hotel, and car rental for seven days.

Does that sound like a decent price? It seems really pricey to me but, again, I don't know how much flights or anything else normally costs. Are there other places to check for cheap ticket prices with package deals? Does the price seem about normal? Is it better to buy now or wait for a deal later? Thank in advance.[/QUOTE]