Office 2007 Ultimate $60 for students!

Thanks this is very useful for me as I am an enrolled MIS student (getting cisco networking certificates on the side though). We use both Vista and office 07 a lot.

A lot of schools have the MSDN-AA that gives out free copies of Windows, Visual Studio, etc. However, they only give out a select few of the Office apps, and not Word, Excel, PowerPoint or Outlook. If you want these and don't want to pirate, this is probably the best price you're going to get unless your school or academic department has a special arrangement.

[quote name='CocheseUGA']Has anyone actually gotten the site to work? I've put in my email and received nothing.[/QUOTE]
I haven't either. Something smells fishy about this.

Bleh, great deal for those who can get this, but I go to a community college and we have no school email and our campus store sucks.

Mine sells one version (not Ultimate) for $75. If others are able to get in on this, I will probably give it a shot.

EDIT: Said 10 hours as of 3:00 AM (CST).

I hope it's nothing that goes out quickly, as I will be in class at that time, and still in class for a couple hours after!

[quote name='CocheseUGA']Wow, that is a great deal.

Except I probably still wouldn't pay it and keep using OpenOffice.[/quote]

I hate to say this, but there is definitely a difference between OO and Microsoft Office 2007. Really, it's a night and day difference between whether you prefer Office 97 or older and what Office is and should be. I find it fantastic and it really does increase productivity. I gave OO a lengthy test and it just can't compare or really compete with MS Office on the same level.

The website says you will have an option to order a physical copy during checkout, but I didn't see one to add to the order page. Will someone who has completed checkout let me know if it does offer this and how much?

Thanks
T