Office Gift?

will52

CAGiversary!
This Friday I am finished a 4 month paid internship at an IT department in an unnamed organization. I still have a year left at school, and then I am hoping they will hire me (which they have mentioned). Overall it was a great experience and I wanted to thank them for that.

So CAG, what could I take on the last day as a thank you? I thought about lunch, but its 6-10 people and I'm a starving student. I had also considered some kind of coffee gift box thing from starbucks or something.

A thank you note to the CEO expressing your thanks and listing your accomplishments which helped improve his organization should be sufficient.

A thank you note sounds "sufficient" but gifts could help them remember you if you are trying to get hired.

[quote name='mission42']Donuts![/QUOTE]

i know i get excited anytime someone brings donuts to the office, and its a lot cheaper than lunch for 6 or so people.

Winner.

Nothing is better than when someone brings in a box of good donuts and/or cookies from a bakery.

Cupcakes or Cake would be my personal choice along with a Thank You card.

WTF, I didn't give anyone shit when I finished my internship. They gave me a free lunch and sent me off to Disney World the week after for a free vacation.

Seriously.

[quote name='Dead of Knight']WTF, I didn't give anyone shit when I finished my internship. They gave me a free lunch and sent me off to Disney World the week after for a free vacation.

Seriously.[/QUOTE]

yeah but you had a job locked up. i believe the OP wants to leave a good impression while he finishes school.

I don't know if there's any near you, but you could try shopping at Spencer's Gifts?

Otherwise, I'd think a thank you card or something would work fine. Heck, people hardly do that as it is now (or at least it seems that way).

[quote name='RAMSTORIA']yeah but you had a job locked up. i believe the OP wants to leave a good impression while he finishes school.[/QUOTE]