official what is it worth thread?

darkslime

CAGiversary!
Feedback
27 (100%)
1. Post items here.
2. Let people search ebay completed listings for you because you are obviously incapable of it.
3. Buy item
4. ???????????
5. PROFIT

[quote name='advanced']How can you search eBay completed auctions? Seriously... I'm quite new to eBay, so I didn't know it was possible.[/QUOTE]

After doing a search, on the left side of the screen there will be a whole bunch of search options. One of them is show only completed listings. Click on that to see the completed listings.

i think you must also be a registered eBay member in order to see completed auctions.

and for those who think this thread is worthless, you obviously haven't visited the popular (but increasingly mis-titled) "Is this game rare?" thread.

[quote name='Scorch']1. Added to ignore list.
2. ???
3. PROFIT!!![/QUOTE]

[quote name='Kerig']This thread is officially worth nothing.[/QUOTE]

Honestly, darkslime has a point. It's pretty obvious that he wasn't being serious.

There are too many people who go into the "Is This Game Rare?" and ask people to do their legwork for them. The thread was meant to discuss potentially rare games, not for people to save 15 seconds of their lives to find out how much a game is worth. When that's pointed out, people who ask stupid questions usually end up bitching about how people on the internet are useless and that they're being assholes for no reason.

Ehhh, it was too good for me to leave in the Blazblue topic, at least, I thought it was pretty damn funny when I came up with it. This is a nice, appropriate topic for it, since it's all about...FLIPPERS!

Elijah Wood and Paul Hogan as...THE FLIPPERS!!! BUM BUM BUMMMM!!! Instead of another boring summer, Billy got the adventure of a lifetime!!! Learning how to flip games for big money by using CAG...and getting diddled by his creepy Aussie uncle.