question about the xbox 360. (new user)

tigerin

CAG Veteran
hey guys, i just got the arcade. i'm pretty new to the system. i hope some of you guys on here can answer me.

1) i paid in full for the ps3 modern warfare 2 version. i'm thinking of switching to the xbox 360 version. is xbox live any better when it comes to lags and disconnect from the host? should i just stick to the ps3 version since i don't have xbox live and the hard drive?

2) i'm planning to get a refurbished 120 gigs on amaznon. are the refurbished hdd for xbox 360 reliable?

3) Do you know where i can get the wi-fi adapter for a cheap price? i heard there going to be a new one coming out soon, right?

5) do i need to go to xbox 360 website to register for my account for the 3 yrs warranty?

That's all i want to know. thank for reading.

[quote name='tigerin']hey guys, i just got the arcade. i'm pretty new to the system. i hope some of you guys on here can answer me.

1) i paid in full for the ps3 modern warfare 2 version. i'm thinking of switching to the xbox 360 version. is xbox live any better when it comes to lags and disconnect from the host? should i just stick to the ps3 version since i don't have xbox live and the hard drive?

2) i'm planning to get a refurbished 120 gigs on amaznon. are the refurbished hdd for xbox 360 reliable?

3) Do you know where i can get the wi-fi adapter for a cheap price? i heard there going to be a new one coming out soon, right?

5) do i need to go to xbox 360 website to register for my account for the 3 yrs warranty?

That's all i want to know. thank for reading.[/QUOTE]

1) If you don't have live, you wont be able to play online. Personally, I find Xbox Live to be far superior than PSN. Matchmaking and chat features makes the experience way better on Xbox Live. Granted, you have to pay for it. As for lag, it is mostly based on your connection. I personally don't experience much lag outside of GoW on Xbox yet I lag on majority of games for PS3.