Recent College Graduates--Did you find a job yet?

mis0

CAGiversary!
Feedback
163 (100%)
How's the job hunt going for recent college graduate CAGs out there?

It's a shit show here in California--12% unemployment and rising.

I started my job search at the beginning of this month (after taking a cool couple months off). It has been 2 weeks, and things haven't been looking good.

Anyway, to the class of 2010, how's the job market been treating ya? And to the lucky group of kids who have found jobs, is your starting salary lower or higher than expected?

I've only applied at two places so far. One was a no go. Application process for my career path is like 5 months. Pain in the ass to get so far and they pick someone else.

What is your degree in?

I'm not a recent grad...graduated a few years ago. I'm planning to head back to school next year though.

I graduated in 2009 and live in RI. It's been hell finding something, our rate's as bad as yours. I applied to a bunch of places every week but for the first 6 months all I could find was a shitty job at a damn cafe.
Since then I've quit there and gotten a couple part-time jobs for internet stores that pay a little better. Enough to move out of my parents place and live on my own anyway.
Still, not what I want to do indefinitely, so I'm in the process of applying for work outside RI now for some jobs abroad(Foreign Service!) and considering applying to grad schools as another alternative.
I hope your luck and success're greater than mine've been.

Graduated Aug 2007 BS Accounting Cleveland State University
Got hired June 2, 2008 for less money than my friends make managing retail or restaurants and no raise yet due to the "economy" (despite that besides the controller and owners, I'm the only one to see the financial reports and know better)