Slightly OT: Madden '07 - Wii or 360?

jenetic

CAGiversary!
I know the gameplay is different obviously with Wii's sensor bar, etc. But what do you think? Is it a good implementation of the game? Can you also play "classic" style without moving?

I'm fairly new to gaming so it's not like I'll miss anything one way or the other. Just wondering how frustrating it might be on Wii and whether or not you can play without moving for those times I want to lounge around playing.

Any other game suggestions for both platforms greatly appreciated. I've been reading the review sites and getting familiar with titles, but any personal experience would be great.

Thanks.

:bouncy:

I depends on what you want out of your sports games. If you want a really fun control scheme go for Wii. If you want to be competitive and play online go for 360. If you don't have Live though there's really no point in getting the 360 version.

Personally, I've owned both and I prefer the Wii version myself. The motion controls are really fun and enjoyable. The nice thing about the motion controls is that they make a lot of sense and make it really easy to remember all the different controls for the game unlike memorizing a ton of different commands for a regular game pad.

Madden Wii is, by far, the greatest football game I've ever played.

Probably even the greatest sports game I've ever played.

The sense of immersion is worth a million bucks when you're playing a game like Madden. Granted, offensive controls are infinently more satisfying than on defense, but both work. I can't wait to see what EA has in store for 08 - even if it's just roster updates and minor Wiimote improvements, but I figure they'll have more in store.

The offensive controllers are great (except for receiving) and they more than make up for the convoluted defensive controls. It's definitely a worthwhile purchase and makes me anxious to see what they do for next year's game.