Someone Jacked My DS Lite.

Darkyoshi1

CAG Veteran
Alright. I'm a freshman in high school. Anyways, yes, someone jacked my DS. I can go along and get another one, But I don't want them to get away with it. I'm seriously done wasting my money on bullshit like this. I need suggestions or advice on what to do.

Alright, 3 weeks ago, for my birthday, my loving parents bought me a
Black DS Lite, an R4, a 2 gig stick for the R4, and a case, which equals to exactly $250.

Well today, 6th period (Band), someone jacked it.

This is all I know:
  • It was stolen in 6th period.
  • Everyone leaves their backpack inside the instrument room.
  • One person, named Tony, went to the bathroom.
  • A bunch of goody two-shoe girls went inside the practice room to chatter. I know they wouldn't steal it because they don't even know me.
  • I went to the bathroom for a few mins to blow out my nose because I have a cold.
  • The only people I would suspect are the bad dudes: Jay, Nathan, Jermiah, Tony, and Michael. Everyone else in my period are goody two-shoes.
  • My DS has a 2GB Sandisk memory stick inside the R4
  • R4 has a custom theme background

I don't know what to do from here, should I ask the security, counselor, or what?

I know I can deal with it, I just don't want the person to get away with it.

Yes, I know, I know. Sucks for me. Shouldn't have brought it to school. Deal with it, Whatever. I just don't want the person to get a way with it.

Whoa, that stinks, sorry to hear that. Yeah, don't worry about people telling you, "Shouldn't have taken it in the first place!" It's perfectly reasonable to be able to take a DS with you to school...but I guess the real mistake was leaving it in your backpack (keep it at your hip at all times!), but you can't focus on that now, you need to focus on getting it back.