Steam Serious Sam HD: 2nd Encounter Free to play weekend 50% off

A lot of people who wanted this one probably got it during the summer sale that just ended, when it was a daily deal, as part of the bundle with the first episode, at $7.50 for both...

Too bad it's just the multi-player when they do these free weekends. I have zero interest in competitive multi-player, but would've liked to try out the actual game. I've been on the fence about Serious Sam since they started putting these remakes out because I've never played them before.

[quote name='Vegan']Too bad it's just the multi-player when they do these free weekends. I have zero interest in competitive multi-player, but would've liked to try out the actual game. I've been on the fence about Serious Sam since they started putting these remakes out because I've never played them before.[/QUOTE]

Same. I've never tried one of the free weekends before, and I was really disappointed to find it was only multiplayer. A very very fast multiplayer at that.

[quote name='Stry-ker']both were 7.50 in a four pack?[/QUOTE]

No. A 4 pack on steam is where one person buys 4 copies of the game and either gives the extra copies to his friends or sells them at a price less than what the game would cost full price.

I'm guessing that anybody who wanted this game and kept track of the Steam sale last week picked up this + The First Encounter for $7.50.

And I think the free weekend also includes the campaign in co-op. Which is THE way to play these games. When you have 8 or more players plowing through endless hordes of mutants/aliens, it makes one feel very happy.

[quote name='jaredhenry13']No. A 4 pack on steam is where one person buys 4 copies of the game and either gives the extra copies to his friends or sells them at a price less than what the game would cost full price.[/QUOTE]