Suikoden now available on the US PSN store!!

Everybody buy this game! It's a fantastic RPG, well worth $6. Now, they need to get Suikoden II up there...

[quote name='Masterkyo']Suikonden 2 and thousand arms, alundra ;)[/quote]

Suikoden 2 is already out in japan.. so as long as this does okay then we will get it as well..

I'm seriously betting Sony is saving that and the final fantasy/chrono cross/others japan has for a better time.. like more towards spring/summer..

this is gonna sound stupid but im a noob ps3 owner is this for the PSP or can i play this on my Ps3?

edit: im an idiot, this is the psp forum *slaps forehead*

[quote name='AshesofWake']this is gonna sound stupid but im a noob ps3 owner is this for the PSP or can i play this on my Ps3?

edit: im an idiot, this is the psp forum *slaps forehead*[/quote]

All "classic" downloads on the PSN work on both platforms. So while this is the PSP forum, it's not entirely wrong to ask that question here considering it's about PSN and it spans both platforms.

I think however when dealing with non-classic games, you have to make two purchases on each platform version to get it on both, which sucks. I know Beats was this way when I purchased it way back when and I don't think I can transfer my Super Stardust HD over to my PSP either.

Can anyone give me some info on how the download works? I am thinking of upgrading my card, so will this matter for the game? Can I just copy it onto the new stick or is there some kind of DRM issue? I assume as long as I play it on the same PSP there shouldn't be any problems. Also, what happens if my PSP breaks or something?

Sorry for the noob questions, just never downloaded anything from the store that costs $$$.