The only game I'm obsessed with: TEXAS HOLD 'EM

We should have some CAG games online @ PokerStars.com or something sometime lol

I wanna steal ur money so I can afford games :)

True story here.
Played for the very first time in a friends-only tournament about 3 weeks ago with a $20 buy-in.
Came in first and won $120.
Decided I really didn't like the game so I vowed to never play it again. :?

[quote name='Cornfedwb']It's sad how celebrity poker has so many people playing texas hold em now :)

Play 7 card stud.. thats real poker.[/quote]

I play them both, though to a certain extent I prefer 7 stud. A lot more randomness in it. With hold 'em, though, there are less cards to count, less guess work. And it's not so much the cards that you're playing, it's moreover a game of nerves and bluffs and intimidation.

I love it. And Shana Hiatt.

Yeah dude i've been playing hardcore for about 2 years now. I use the money won to fill out my game collection with the expensive rare ones i couldn't justify spending my "earned" money on. My collection and skills are getting pretty sick. If you wanna play some heads-up, I'm MasterN8 on paradise poker...most nights hangin out in the 10 and 20 buck heads up games.

Holla!

How is it fun to play online? I'm just curious. What makes any type of poker fun is learning your opponents, winning at a total bluff, knowing when they're bluffing, reading them, strategizing.. just randomly getting a pair of cards and making a poker hand.. I can't see the fun in that.

online is still fun. it is a little different than live, but really, you can tell how often someone is likely to be bluffing by how frequently he is betting. but there definitely is a difference. personally, i mainly use the internet to keep my game sharp for when i go play weekends with the big boys ($5/$10 blind No Limit).