Total NewB Question

fuerstma

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
Hey all,

I was out and about last night, saw the lonely 360 Premium sitting behind the locked glass at Target, and decided to free that sucker and give it a new home. I also picked up Quake 4, which was my first and undoubtedly not my last mistake. I love ID, but didn't really love DOOM 3 and Quake 4 is pretty much DOOM 3, Part Tres.

Anyway, I decided to try out Halo 2 online... so I popped in my disc, and realized I didn't have the map packs with the latest maps, so I couldn't play Team Slayer. I set out to download the map packs. However, about 10 or so minutes in, I keep getting disconnected. It looks like the wireless controller "turns off" to save energy, and the map download thinks something bad has happened because there is no longer a controller connected? Maybe?

Anyway, is there an answer to this conondrum? Other than just sitting and babysitting the download and moving the controller every so often? My DSL is somewhat on the pokey side so downloading all the maps could be a slow process... Wonder if anyone else has this problem..
Matt

It took me awhile to download them, but what you should do is get geom wars or some other arcade game you like and play that while you wait. So you can have the downloads going while you play. THen when they are you can play halo2...The downloads will go into your active downloads manager thing and download on there own. It came with the last auto update

[quote name='slickkill77']It took me awhile to download them, but what you should do is get geom wars or some other arcade game you like and play that while you wait. So you can have the downloads going while you play. THen when they are you can play halo2...The downloads will go into your active downloads manager thing and download on there own. It came with the last auto update[/quote]