total noob Question

pinkkirby

CAGiversary!
Hi sorry I bet these have been asnwered from time to time for sure... but these Qs are so noobish I think someone can just quickly educate me...

Can a core (not premium) 360

1. Play Ninja gaiden BLACK witout a problem? (I think i saw some post saying it need to use harddrive to emulate? gosh i hope i am wrong)

2. Play most of the game without problems?

The reason I am asking is because I am assuming without harddrive meaning you can't go on Xbox live? that means you can't download patch or play any multiplayer games ?

All I want is to get a core, play games like the old traditional system without going online. Ninja gaiden from xbox came accorss my mind is the only game I want to play for old Xbox title.

If it works, i would prefer not get live nor a harddrive.

Does any of the 360 game REQUIRES harddrive to run? such as Oblivion?

I never knew how xbox live and hdd works for current XBOX... since I don't own one. Finally I have to ask.

You need a harddrive to play Xbox 1 games. The hard drive is where the emulation software is stored.

You can play Xbox 1 games without Live, but you would need to download the Backwards Compatibility updates and burn them to a CD and then load them onto your 360 that way.

Oblivian uses the hard drive for a lot of cacheing.

You're really going to want to get a hard drive.

OH NO... sound complicated...

Shipwreck, HDD is *required to run oblivioin then? Ohh... crap.

Well I got no choice, I am getting a good deal for a core system...

So I need a HDD, but I don't really need live if i don't want to play multiplayer or other feature?

Ninja gaiden.. oblivion and GRAW are only 3 games I wanna play now..

[quote name='pinkkirby']OH NO... sound complicated...

Shipwreck, HDD is *required to run oblivioin then? Ohh... crap.

Well I got no choice, I am getting a good deal for a core system...