Valentine's Day Ideas for Significant Other

Fortune_P_Dawg

CAGiversary!
Anyone? Don't get me wrong... I think this holiday is stupid just like any red blooded male, but it's my woman's favorite day of the year, so I have to do something.

I thought about writing my fiance a love letter and sticking it on her mantle under the present I got her on my way out the door in the morning. Is that sappy? Too sensitive? Too clingy? I've never written anyone a love letter before.

Ugh... what to do...

Are you really asking if it's a bad idea to tell your fiance how much you love her and how much she means to you on a day made for people to tell other people how much they love each other?

This is going to sound sappy so here goes. If it comes from the heart she will love it no matter what.

I hate myself right now for saying that.

thankfully me and my girlfriend are just going out to get dinner. It will cost me around $30 (Olive Garden) but not too bad I guess and we rarely spend money or go out, so not too bad.

I guess you can never go wrong with flowers, which would cost around $20. A love letter can work, but that only seems to work if you're in a very SERIOUS relationship, like married or dating a couple years. Might be too sappy early on in a relationship.

Anyway, Just something that makes her know you are thinking about her. ;) My girlfriend told me she just wanted to see me that day and didn't want anything. haha.

Love letters are always great! It really depends on the type of girl you're dating. If she likes that kind of stuff, why not?

Got my GF the Itazura coin bank. She's getting me a $30 steak and we're going to eat in. :D

If she works in an office, send her some flowers at work, because there will be other women receiving flowers, and if you send her something, she wont feel left out.