What's a good price range for an NES/SNES Mini?

Deserter Goose

CAGiversary!
Feedback
38 (100%)
I'm fairly new here and could be missing a painfully obvious thread/link with some good info, so don't kill me if I am.

I've been getting back into older-gen games/consoles after having my fill of 360/PS3-era goods. Problem is that I never owned an NES of my own, and my SNES has been in questionable condition for years - the power adapter outlet is missing a piece that keeps the connector from the adapter in place (meaning I have to keep the cord in just the right angle if I want the console to power on), and the outer shell has suffered that oh-so-lovely yellowing effect almost all of 'em fell prey to.

Tried repainting the SNES black with Krylon Fusion, but I slightly botched it in a few areas - I'm no expert with paints and didn't realize it would eat through the plastic if I tried wiping off parts of it (I did a mediocre job on a small bit and tried wiping it off gently, even). It's not horrible, according to a few people (I'll try posting pics of it for your opinion), but I'm extremely picky with my consoles and want them to be in as good condition as possible.

EDIT: Pics:

#1: Notice where the plastic was eaten away above the Nintendo logo. There's also some to the bottom left of the power switch. Another big problem to me was the fact that the eject switch had some paint that pooled on the bottom of it (was too afraid to mess with it for fear of more plastic-eating goodness), along with the Super Nintendo sticker/faceplate not painting well.

2e16k3c.png

#2: Mostly pleased with how the bottom turned out - especially surprised I did well enough with the sticker on the bottom. Angry at someone for trying to 'assist' me with removing the security screws while I was away at class and warping the middle-right screw hole.

2uy3uy0.png