Which do I get: R6 Vegas or Lost Planet?

Machikunas

CAGiversary!
Feedback
9 (100%)
So I picked up Rainbow 6 Vegas but I haven't opened it yet. I loved the demo, but it doesn't sound like any of my friends will be picking it up with me. I'm thinking about exchanging it for Lost Planet tomorrow, as I think my buddies might be getting it, but really the demo didn't impress me.

What do you guys who have Rainbow 6 think? Will there be cool people to play with online even though I'm rather new to the series, or will it be SC Chaos Theory where I'm learning to play and all the players are homophobic assholes screaming into their mics?

[quote name='Machikunas']So I picked up Rainbow 6 Vegas but I haven't opened it yet. I loved the demo, but it doesn't sound like any of my friends will be picking it up with me. I'm thinking about exchanging it for Lost Planet tomorrow, as I think my buddies might be getting it, but really the demo didn't impress me.

What do you guys who have Rainbow 6 think? Will there be cool people to play with online even though I'm rather new to the series, or will it be SC Chaos Theory where I'm learning to play and all the players are homophobic assholes screaming into their mics?[/QUOTE]
theyre very different games. to me rb6v is all about the multiplayer, i havent played it but that impression is coming from the 2 good xbx rb6 games.
lp is a 3rd person action shooter. not tactical like rb6.

[quote name='paz9x']theyre very different games. to me rb6v is all about the multiplayer, i havent played it but that impression is coming from the 2 good xbx rb6 games.
lp is a 3rd person action shooter. not tactical like rb6.[/QUOTE]

Right, I know that.

Yeah, I'm just going to go for it. I've been playing the Lost Planet demo and I'm just not getting into it.

If anyone wants to play some Rainbow Six Vegas with me I'd appreciate it, and I'm always looking to have some cool people on my friends list.

[quote name='Machikunas']