Who has switched to Firefox web browser?

yogi99

CAGiversary!
I've recently switched to Firefox web browser from IE6 due to security issues. How about you guys?

I switched around June, I really like firefox except that sometimes I have to use IE to view certain pages correctly. Firefox IS still in beta though I think, so hopefully they will iron everything out in time. It's pop-up blocker owns and I love using the tabs instead of opening tons of new windows.

switched when I reformatted, its great.. especially wit the following extensions: Linkification, ieview (lets you right click links to open in IE if its not loading correctly), add bookmark here, tiny url creater, and all in one gestures

I've been using it since the earlier betas when it was still called Phoenix. Best browser I've ever used, and you can't beat the fact that it's free.

I've been using it for a few months now and agree about the pop-up blocker. Its my number 1 default for my home computer . Would like my job to allow
it though...

I have been using Firefox for quite some time now and i definately am not looking back. I also wouldnt go back to Internet exploiter.

I still use IE for sites I know are safe like my email, here and a couple of other forums. But to go randoml surfing and for visiting links people send me I use firefox.

[quote name='spidey']I've been using it since the earlier betas when it was still called Phoenix. Best browser I've ever used, and you can't beat the fact that it's free.[/quote]

Heh, I've been using it since before then. I love Firefox so much. I wish some fcking websites would adhere to the W3 standards so their fucking pages would load correctly in Netscape browsers and not just IE.

I've been using it for maybe two weeks now. I love it. :)