Wii lan Adapter, anyone know where I can get it cheap

gamoe

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
Yes I know its sad I don't have a wireless connection :lol:. However I don't believe I should pay $30+tax just to play online with my wii. So if anybody knows a cheap reliable wii lan adapter, please let me know.

[quote name='UnderwaterMadman']Why not buy a cheap wireless router?[/quote]

+1, especially if you have a laptop in your house, it's great to get online anywhere. Just remember to password-protect it so the neighbours don't steal your connection.

[quote name='Lone_Prodigy']+1, especially if you have a laptop in your house, it's great to get online anywhere. Just remember to password-protect it so the neighbours don't steal your connection.[/quote]

I'm a noob to this so I figured a cheap wireless router = more lag

Sorry to burst your bubble, but Wii online games aren't the most lag-free games in the world. :p

Might as well get a cheap wireless box for your Wii and have any other wireless box in your place benefit.

[quote name='poiuiu']Sorry to burst your bubble, but Wii online games aren't the most lag-free games in the world. :p[/quote]

I understand that, but wouldn't buying a cheap router add on to that lag as well as hurt the speed of anything else using it

[quote name='gamoe']I understand that, but wouldn't buying a cheap router add on to that lag as well as hurt the speed of anything else using it[/QUOTE]
I wouldn't think so. Even if you were to go with the lan adapter to decrease lag on your end, everyone else online is using Wi-Fi so you'd still end up with just as much lag.

I have to agree with the folks suggesting the router method. My friend got a decent wireless router around Christmas for 25 bucks at Futureshop. Just make sure it's compatible on the list at http://www.nintendowifi.com

Then you'll get the bonus of using your DS, PSP or whatever else online, too!