Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit - $10 @ K-Mart

I have the same question. It seems that these plug and play batteries die quickly. Usually they last me about 6 months or so. This can't be right. I have read when they are not in use they should be disconnected from the controller. Is this right? Anyone have any experience in making these last and what is your trick? Thanks to all!!

Must have for your 360. I've been borrowing a friends for the last 2 years. I keep on forgetting to give it back.

the problem with the play n charge is it only charges when your 360 is on, so in effect you need the quick charge dock to charge when its off.

[quote name='SGT Killjoy']the problem with the play n charge is it only charges when your 360 is on, so in effect you need the quick charge dock to charge when its off.[/QUOTE]

Can't you connect it to your PC to charge? I'm pretty sure.

[quote name='SGT Killjoy']the problem with the play n charge is it only charges when your 360 is on, so in effect you need the quick charge dock to charge when its off.[/QUOTE]

Not true. Plug in the controller and turn on the 360. Wait for the plug light to turn red. When it turns red, turn the 360 off. The controller will continue charging until the battery is full.

One exception is if the light turns green.. then it won't charge when the 360 is turned off but will still keep the 360 in a "standby" mode (fan is still on). Only one of 4 of my battery packs do this and I still don't know how to get around it..

[quote name='klam173']I have the same question. It seems that these plug and play batteries die quickly. Usually they last me about 6 months or so. This can't be right. I have read when they are not in use they should be disconnected from the controller. Is this right? Anyone have any experience in making these last and what is your trick? Thanks to all!![/QUOTE] I have been using the same battery pack for over 2 years, and have had no problems.