Your feelings on Reaganomics

Ahadi

CAGiversary!
Feedback
42 (100%)
Hey, this is my first time posting in this part of CAG and I figured this is the place to turn as opposed to the general off topic section. I have a research paper on Reaganomics and I am looking to get peoples opinions of Reagan and his policy of "Reaganomics". I've done some substantial research as it is, but I want to get "first person" persepective of what the time was actually like.

I've discussed with my boss(she's in her 40's) about her opinion of Reagan and of what she thought of Reaganomics and what she told me was that at that time she was in her 20's, about 25 she told me, and said that her and her husband had been in and out of jobs and once they finally got good jobs and the rates were low enough, they were able to buy their first house. She went on with more detail that might bore you guys, but in essence she was biased towards Reagan and his politics.

Now, I'm looking to get more opinions from people, generally in their 20's and 30's, as well as other's who are older and/or younger that might have a different opinion or something that stands out as interesting. Because from what I understand each generation has a different look at how Reaganomics affected them.

So thanks with any/all help I'm going to get with this. I'm sorry if this looks like I'm trying to get the "easy way out" on this project(if this even looks like the easy way out) but I just want to hear more first person accounts of the time period, seeing as how I was born in 1989 and was not cogniciant of the time period. Thanks again.

*Edit* Also, please feel free to be as brutal in your opinions as you want to be. I'm looking to present this paper with a huge amount of sarcastic humor. The thesis for this project is "Reaganomics Scored One for the Gipper".