Capcom Game sale on the PSN (last week) 1942: Joint Strike for only $4.99!

Bug42

CAGiversary!
Feedback
5 (100%)
Last edited by a moderator:
I've been waiting for this to go on sale for ages. Never been a huge fan of 2D fighters (grew up playing mostly VF/VF2/VF3/Tekken 3/Tekken Tag/Tekken 4), but not a bad way to get into such a popular game. Thanks op!

It's a fun game to play with a friend, but I'm no expert of the game. When I play online I get absolutely crushed.

I don't know if I'm just not very good at the game, but just a word of warning to any buyers, but this is a great price.

Last edited by a moderator:
Dammit just bought it a month ago and played it like 3 times. No more getting DLC at full price. It always goes on sale eventually, except for maybe Wiiware.

Anyone know if this is a more or less straight port of the console versions with all the extra stuff, or is it more of a graphically-updated arcade release?

Dang it. I just bought the $10 version on XBLA less than a week ago. How was I supposed to know this was ever going to be less than $10?

Pretty sure it was based off the DC version, which was graphically superior to the Xbox/PS2 versions.

Gotta love CAGs complaining about purchasing it for $15 when it was $70+ to play it prior to the release on PSN/Live.

[quote name='MasterSun1']Pretty sure it was based off the DC version, which was graphically superior to the Xbox/PS2 versions.

Gotta love CAGs complaining about purchasing it for $15 when it was $70+ to play it prior to the release on PSN/Live.[/QUOTE]

Just as I expected.

I'm going to take this for a ride!

[quote name='Brownjohn']I really want to play this, but I suck at fighters now. I'll probably end up biting. Thanks op![/QUOTE]

This. I used to be amazing at fighting games like 10 years ago. Now, I just absolutely suck at them. I bought SF4 when it came out and was terrible. However, MvC2 was one of my favorites, so at $7.50, I'll bite.