F*ckin, love taxes!!!

V4oLDbOY

CAGiversary!
Feedback
93 (100%)
So, as most of you know Taxes are due, well unless you want to spend a weekend with the pain monster.
The_Pain_Monster.jpg
"See you April 15th, folks!"

So after completing my taxes I realized that I didn't quite make a high net total this year. Seeing tat I'm a college student and only picked up around $4,500, and most went to school costs... And if you don't make at least X amount of dollars, you're partially exempt from taxes, except social security... So I am getting a rather large tax return. Ok, so fine, its not free money, considering I already made it. I'd just be getting back the money I paid them. but considering that I didn't plan on getting it, its all good in da hood...

So if you haven't completed you taxes, I know someone hasn't...I just did mine today. Fill out the 1040ez form, you can get it from irs.gov
Also, the 540 2EZ form if you live in California as I do...

I'm sure there are a few college, and/or High School students or slackers, that did not make a huge total... I already have one friend that hasn't started his taxes, who is also getting a large return. everyone will get a return no matter how small, unless your employer, didn't pay taxes and just handed you the check...

Probably noone will even read this before taxes are officially due and over, but maybe it'll help someone...

Didn't make enough for the 300$ myself.

Got my 94$ rebate already though. I don't understand why people put that off till the very end. I'll do anything to get money asap.

I did my taxes a while ago. As a former horrible procrastinator in school, I stopped doing it once I realized how much damage it truly did to myself. It only took 21 years, but I figured it out. :whistle2:#

Yeah, I procrastinate a lot. I put it off until now, because well I'm lazy and I honestly had other things on my mind being in college.