FGT 14 wants to fight whoever wrote MVC3's netcode

K so I started playing MvC3 not enjoying myself much at all, but now that I've had more time with it I'm enjoying it.

So far I suck ass but can only really play Captain America, Super Skrull, and Hulk.

I really am enjoying Hulk in this one. He's way more fun than in the 2D games.

[quote name='Jimbo Slice']Dumb ass thread title.[/QUOTE]

I'll change it in a bit. There's totally a reason for it that I'll explain later.

Pretty set on my MvC3 team now: Deadpool (Trigger Happy)/Wesker (Samurai Edge)/Doctor Doom (Molecular Shield). Setting up tricks with Wesker/Doom is so much fun.

[quote name='heavyd853']interrupting a mans marvel games with phone calls is a dangerous thing.[/QUOTE]

I can tell. Dude, you were mean. Like I don't think I even wanna have anything to do with you anymore.

After Beef sees the thread title and we get the remainder of the laughs, I'll change the title to something reasonable.

Took 2nd in that Marvel tournament today. My execution was straight garbage, I dropped like a million combos. Had to sit on a bar stool and hold the stick in my lap... not what I am used to at all.

Not making excuses though, lost to a good Wolverine / Zero / Dormammu player.

[quote name='heavyd853']interrupting a mans marvel games with phone calls is a dangerous thing.[/QUOTE]

LOL so true

One of my best friends called me yesterday but because I was playing MVC3, I didn't answer. Part of me thought it was super important, they'll leave me a message :)

[quote name='Jimbo Slice']Took 2nd in that Marvel tournament today. My execution was straight garbage, I dropped like a million combos. Had to sit on a bar stool and hold the stick in my lap... not what I am used to at all.

Not making excuses though, lost to a good Wolverine / Zero / Dormammu player.[/QUOTE]

Nice!

Top 3 payout?

Did you end up running IM/Deadpool/Sent?

[quote name='asianxcore']Nice!

Top 3 payout?