How does the 360 look on LCD monitors?

noahj

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
I haven't invested in a 360 yet, primarily because i dont want to buy a HDTV. I recently started playing my ps2 on my lcd monitor with the Adaptec Gamebridge and have been enjoying it alot.

So it got me to thinking how a 360 would look on my monitor. Here is my monitor http://www.amazon.com/NEC-LCD1770GX-BK-LCD-Monitor-Black/dp/B0007WWN8S

So what kind of picture can i expect from this monitor if i were to decide to get a 360? Decent, ok, pretty good, very good, etc......

Any opinions are appreciated :)

bump ... I would also like to know. But, I would also like to know if I can play on my monitor using VGA (not a gamebridge)? This may be a dumb question, but oh well.

The VGA makes the 360 look awesome on monitors. I did it for like 6 months and now just have it on my TV standard def. For the OP, just mess around with the resolutions starting at highest and going down and see which looks the best.

[quote name='nyprimus4']The VGA makes the 360 look awesome on monitors. I did it for like 6 months and now just have it on my TV standard def. For the OP, just mess around with the resolutions starting at highest and going down and see which looks the best.[/quote]

QFT.

I use VGA on my projector, and it looks phenominal. I've also hooked it up to my widescreen LCD and it looks great there too.

so with the monitor i have (that is listed in my first post), playing with the resolutions would give me a pretty nice picture? i've all but given up on pc gaming, so would the 360 on my lcd give me similar graphics as the upper end pc stuff now?

my wife would kill me if she knew i was even considering such a thing, but i'm definitely looking into it if it would be worth it. i'm looking for some good advice because obviously this is a big investment to take just for playing on a monitor.