Paypal/Ebay Question

NorthX08

CAGiversary!
Feedback
5 (100%)
Searched and Looked for a guide or something but didn't find anything....unless im just being retraded atm :whistle2:#

Questions:

- To sell on Ebay do you need to be verified (give bank acc # to paypal)
- How many of you ebay sellers do it?
- I'm new to ebay (never trusted it before) so am now giving it a chance, any good personal tips?

thanks, really appreciate it

1) No you don't have to sign up for paypal at all but it is one of the quickest and preferred MOP's on eBay.
2) Not sure what you're asking.
3) Add pictures to your listing and provide a detailed item description.

[quote name='Master Shake']I think he's asking how many people are verified.[/quote]

I verified my account with paypal awhile back. OP, make sure before you sell anything you have to figure fees will cut into your profit margin. eBay takes a listing fee (varies depending on how many "listing enhancers" you choose, starting auction value, etc...), a final value fee, and paypal also gets into the act taking a percentage of the amount the buyer sends you.

[quote name='NorthX08']kk thx, but im just iffy bout giving my bank acc # so was hoping to sell stuff without giving my acc #[/quote]

You don't have to. I used to sell all the time without paypal. It was just a little bit more of a pain waiting to get a check or money order from the buyer.

well i wanna use paypal but if i use it on Ebay will i Have to give my Bank acc # to use it on ebay? (i have Premier acc on paypal but its not verified yet)

Not sure what your asking, but if you want to use paypal on ebay, you dont need to give your bank account # to either paypal or ebay.

You don't need a bank account. It just makes it easier to transfer funds. Otherwise you'd have to request a check from PayPal (you also have to pay a small fee) every time you want your money.

I pretty much treat eBay as my own personal GameStop for selling games. You get more money and it is very easy.