Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

Wifi, 3G/Wi-Fi PS Vita $159.99 w/ FS @ Radio Shack


  • Please log in to reply
223 replies to this topic

#1 Geco17

Geco17

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:41 AM

Radio shack has a brand new Wifi PS Vita for $159.99 and free shipping for orders $25 or more. Great deal for people who want remote play with PS4.

 

Wi-Fi

http://www.radioshac...ductId=12643658

 

3G/Wi-Fi

http://www.radioshac...ductId=12643661

 

If the price isn't showing up, use the non-mobile/desktop version of the site


Posted Image

#2 Wario64

Wario64

    Will tweet for @videogamedeals

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:45 AM

$160 for 3G/WiFi too 

http://www.radioshac...ductId=12643661



#3 Ferrari Racer

Ferrari Racer

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:50 AM

I can't wait for remote play.

 

 

Has it been confirmed you can play PS4 on your Vita if you're at a different location with wifi? Or does it have to be the same building?



#4 vince_carter

vince_carter

    what's a panini

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:51 AM

I can't wait for remote play.

 

 

Has it been confirmed you can play PS4 on your Vita if you're at a different location with wifi? Or does it have to be the same building?

 

has to be on the same network and you need good wifi


Hand__Of__God.png


#5 Wario64

Wario64

    Will tweet for @videogamedeals

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:53 AM

has to be on the same network and you need good wifi

 
Don't think that's true. It can still work but it'll be dependent on connection speed
 
"Can Remote Play work outside the user’s home network?

We strongly recommend that Remote Play be used within the same WiFi network where PS4 is connected. Remote Play may or may not work over a wide area network. For Remote Play to function over a wide area network, a robust and stable WiFi connection and broadband Internet connection is required, and the local area network where PS4 is connected must be configured to permit the PS Vita system to access PS4."

 

http://blog.us.plays...-north-america/



#6 Geco17

Geco17

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:53 AM

Thanks Wario, didn't even notice the 3G was on sale too. Thanks for adding it to the OP.

 

I can't wait for remote play.

 

 

Has it been confirmed you can play PS4 on your Vita if you're at a different location with wifi? Or does it have to be the same building?

Yes you can. http://manuals.plays...iainternet.html

Not recommended, but it's do able. It's recommended to have the PS4 hard wired and then the vita next to the access point in the house though.

 

EDIT: ninja'd


Posted Image

#7 Wario64

Wario64

    Will tweet for @videogamedeals

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:54 AM

Sorry, already added to the OP. :P



#8 vince_carter

vince_carter

    what's a panini

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:54 AM

 
Don't think that's true. It can still work but it'll be dependent on connection speed
 
"Can Remote Play work outside the user’s home network?

We strongly recommend that Remote Play be used within the same WiFi network where PS4 is connected. Remote Play may or may not work over a wide area network. For Remote Play to function over a wide area network, a robust and stable WiFi connection and broadband Internet connection is required, and the local area network where PS4 is connected must be configured to permit the PS Vita system to access PS4."

 

http://blog.us.plays...-north-america/

 

you ever used an nvidia shield ?


Hand__Of__God.png


#9 Ferrari Racer

Ferrari Racer

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:55 AM

^By hard wired do you mean ethernet? 

 

I could imagine myself playing it somewhere like Starbucks, which has a pretty fast internet speed.



#10 Wario64

Wario64

    Will tweet for @videogamedeals

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:55 AM

you ever used an nvidia shield ?

Ever used a PSP? Remote play from PSP to PS3 worked over the internet

 

http://manuals.plays...teinternet.html



#11 vince_carter

vince_carter

    what's a panini

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:56 AM

idk, hopefully i'm wrong but i doubt that will be feasible for a while. 


Hand__Of__God.png


#12 Geco17

Geco17

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:57 AM

^By hard wired do you mean ethernet? 

 

I could imagine myself playing it somewhere like Starbucks, which has a pretty fast internet speed.

Yes. It's do-able, it's just hard if you don't have the greatest of connection. It's basically just streaming the PS4 on your vita.

 

Sorry, already added to the OP. :P

I noticed :P I went to click edit, but alas I was too slow.


Posted Image

#13 cashgunschaos

cashgunschaos

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:57 AM

Showing up as 199.99 in cart?

#14 Wario64

Wario64

    Will tweet for @videogamedeals

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:57 AM

idk, hopefully i'm wrong but i doubt that will be feasible for a while. 

The FAQ right there states that it'll work. Not sure why there's any doubts.

 

 

Showing up as 199.99 in cart?

 
$159.99 in cart here. But I didn't order it


#15 cashgunschaos

cashgunschaos

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:58 AM

Showing up as 199.99 in cart?

forget it now it's working thx OP

#16 cashgunschaos

cashgunschaos

Posted 11 November 2013 - 04:59 AM

RadioShack trying to make a comeback?!

#17 vince_carter

vince_carter

    what's a panini

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:01 AM

 

The FAQ right there states that it'll work. Not sure why there's any doubts.

 

 

or it says "may or may not work"

 

if it worked well you would think they would probably be pushing it hard since vitas don't sell


Hand__Of__God.png


#18 Wario64

Wario64

    Will tweet for @videogamedeals

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:02 AM

or it says "may or may not work"

 

if it worked well you would think they would probably be pushing it hard since vitas don't sell

They're just covering their asses since connection speeds are often slow once you start using public hotspots, as Geco said, it's probably not recommended



#19 Kingfalcon

Kingfalcon

    Look at what you did!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:03 AM

Looks like RS is probably clearing out old stock to make room for the new PS Vita that was recently announced/released. 



#20 vince_carter

vince_carter

    what's a panini

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:05 AM

Ever used a PSP? Remote play from PSP to PS3 worked over the internet

 

http://manuals.plays...teinternet.html

 

 

latency was complete shit on psp remote play. local network or not.


Hand__Of__God.png


#21 BladeZ

BladeZ

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:05 AM

In for 2!  OLED Vita with 3G for this price is crazy, this won't last.




#22 BurningHX

BurningHX

    CAG Veteran

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:07 AM

Ordered the Wi-Fi/3G Vita. Rang up as $174.39 after tax. Here's hoping it arrives before the PS4 launch!


Posted Image

#23 snake313

snake313

    CAG Veteran

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:09 AM

Does anyone know if this comes with a memory card, and if so, what size it is?



#24 vince_carter

vince_carter

    what's a panini

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:10 AM

i would be surprised if there wasn't a better deal on BF but this is good if you want one for ps4 launch 

 

last years ass creed vita bundle for  170 was a crazy good deal 


Hand__Of__God.png


#25 htz

htz

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:10 AM

Eligible for Shoprunner 2-Day on the 3G.



#26 Zexy

Zexy

    I know I'm sexy

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:11 AM

In for 2!  OLED Vita with 3G for this price is crazy, this won't last.

no OLED for the new vita?



#27 BlindJoker

BlindJoker

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:11 AM

Nice deal but I feel like Amazon will have something better for BF.

no OLED for the new vita?


Nah, its LCD with "warmer" colors.

#28 ijag233

ijag233

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:22 AM

Does the 3g come with a memory card? Only one I see on amazon seems to include an 8 gb card.



#29 SMBScooby

SMBScooby

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:27 AM

Isn't the new Vita 2000 only in Japan?



#30 Dijital

Dijital

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 05:30 AM

Will best buy price match RadioShack.com?
Posted Image