how many of us here have jobs????

I assume most of us do. I don't see how else we'd afford games, even cheap ones.

I'm a data entry clerk for a local financial institution. It's not too terrible.

[quote name='red flare graf']I assume most of us do. I don't see how else we'd afford games, even cheap ones.

I'm a data entry clerk for a local financial institution. It's not too terrible.[/QUOTE]

Well, there are quite a few kids here who obviously are spoiled just by looking at their collections...

[quote name='jaykrue']Real estate Investor/Developer
CEO of my own company[/QUOTE]

You forgot "Resident CAG Professor Of Pimpology". :D

Me, I'm an Manager of IT Services for a company.

I just left my job a week ago after being there for 3 years. I'm studying abroad for a month and them am graduating and will (probably) be working in customer service. *sigh*

[quote name='shrike4242']You forgot "Resident CAG Professor Of Pimpology". :D

Me, I'm an Manager of IT Services for a company.[/QUOTE]

Heh. Nah, it's not a job - it's a way of life. ;)

Yep, IT computer boy....expected to know something about everything, get paid like I know nothing.
I really want a career change.

[quote name='shrike4242']All depends on how much you work on it. :D[/QUOTE]

Not much to it. It's all about being friendly and approachable. Both IRL and the IntarWebby.:lol:

For the next two months, research assistant for Prof. Ulrich Kremer and part time cashier at Sam's Club. Starting August 1, business software engineer, Alliance Capital. Woo!

[quote name='howlinmad']Yep, IT computer boy....expected to know something about everything, get paid like I know nothing.
I really want a career change.[/QUOTE]

You hit it right on the head. IT's expected to be able to fix any/all things that plug into an outlet, along with moving heavy things and working overtime. I can't believe how those "business schools" were hyping it up a few years ago like it was the best job ever.